Educational Qualification


Research Area

    Network Security, Wireless Sensor Networks , Data Communication, Blockchain Technology


  • Associate Professor


  • Computer Science & Engineering

General Information


    Information Security , Wireless Networks , Networking


  • Dr Sudeep Tanwar is working as an Associate Professor in Computer Science and Engineering Department. He has more than 18 years of teaching experience. Dr Tanwar received his BTech degree in Computer Engineering from Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra, MTech (Hons) degree in Information Technology from the Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi, and PhD degree in Computer Science and Engineering from Mewar University, India. Dr Tanwar's research interests include Blockchain Technology, Wireless Sensor Networks, Fog Computing, Smart Grid, and IoT. He has authored 02 books and edited 13 books, more than 200 technical papers, including top journals and top conferences, such as IEEE TNSE, TVT, TII, WCM, Networks, ICC, GLOBECOM, and INFOCOM. He has guided many students leading to ME/MTech and guiding students leading to PhD. He has been awarded as Outstanding Reviewer Award from FGCS, Elsevier, CEE, Elsevier, JNCA, Elsevier, DCN, Elsevier. (July 2018). Dr Tanwar initiated the research field of blockchain technology adoption in various verticals in 2017. His h-index is 36. Dr Tanwar actively serves his research communities in various roles. He is currently serving the editorial boards of Physical Communication, Computer Communications, International Journal of Communication System, and Security and Privacy. He has been awarded the best research paper awards from IEEE GLOBECOM 2018, IEEE ICC 2019, and Springer ICRIC-2019. He has served many international conferences as a member of the organizing committee, such as publication chair for FTNCT-2020, ICCIC 2020, WiMob2019, member of the advisory board for ICACCT-2021, ICACI 2020, workshop co-chair for CIS 2021, and general chair for IC4S 2019, 2020, ICCSDF 2020. Dr Tanwar is a final voting member for IEEE ComSoc Tactile Internet Committee in 2020. He is a Senior Member of IEEE, CSI, IAENG, ISTE, CSTA, and the member of Technical Committee on Tactile Internet of IEEE Communication Society.

Get our Newsletter