Institute of Management, Nirma University - Logo

WAAH Science Laureate Awards to Nirma Faculty and Students

Faculty members and PhD students of the Mechanical and Chemical Engineering Department, Institute of Technology, Nirma University received WAAH (We All Are Human) Science Laureate Awards (Senior Laureate category) from Vikram A Sarabhai Community Science Centre, Ahmedabad on January 11, 2023, at Mahatma Gandhi Prarthana Mandir, Anand.

Ms Kinnary Modi (PhD Student), Dr Shebaz Memon (Assistant Professor) and Dr Darshit S Upadhyay (Assistant Professor) presented their work on ‘Environment Friendly and Energy Improved Biomass Cookstove for Better Human Health’ for which they were awarded the 1st Runner-up position. Their mentor was Dr Niraj Shah (Associate Professor).

Dr Darshit Upadhyay (Assistant Professor), Mr Sidhartha Sondh (PhD Student) and Ms Kangana Bhatt (PhD Student) presented their work on ‘Solid Waste Treatment: A Potential for Future Fuel’ for which they were awarded 2nd Runner-up position. Their mentor was Dr Sanjay Patel (Professor) at Nirma University.